The Park at Southwood Ratings and Reviews

4.6
167 Reviews
 

Take a look at what our community is saying about living at The Park at Southwood Apartments in Tallahassee, Florida. Here, we deeply value our resident's voices, and opinions. It's important to us that each resident has a great experience living in our Tallahassee apartments because we deeply appreciate our residents and want them to feel confident in our awareness of their situations. We also encourage everyone to share their honest experience of living at The Park at Southwood, and we welcome any suggestions on how we can improve. If you're a past, current, or future resident please share your thoughts with us below. It will only take a few moments, and we would love to hear from you! Come home to our apartments in Southwood Tallahassee, and step into the lifestyle that you have been waiting for. Join our community today, and see for yourself better living.

Jiawei Zhang
| 11/5/2021
Very nice apartment, stay there for four years, great experiences, nice staff, great services, miss The Part at Southwood.
Hugo Davis
| 10/20/2021
Thanks, I appreciate your promptness.
Hugo Davis
| 10/20/2021
Thanks, I appreciate your promptness.
Marla Thomas
| 10/18/2021
This whole process is new to me and I was anxious. Tabitha is very knowledgeable and kind. Thank you for helping us find our new place!
Jenna Fiacco
| 7/16/2021
Positives: Ample parking, walkable, quiet, reasonably priced, maintenance filled work orders quickly, friendly staffNegatives: Small dog park with very little shade, no recycling bin (taken out shortly after I moved in) so the trash compactor would be clogged weekly and trash would pile up outside of the compactor.
Brian August
| 7/2/2021
Move In was Great, Nice Place...Dryer wasnt Hooked up, and One toilet didnt flush, but thats an EZ Fix...Its a Great Place, Comunity and Neighborhood
Brian August
| 7/2/2021
Move In was Great, Nice Place...Dryer wasnt Hooked up, and One toilet didnt flush, but thats an EZ Fix...Its a Great Place, Comunity and Neighborhood
Shirrell Roberts
| 6/29/2021
I got same day service and the work was well done!
Salomon Nguyen
| 6/29/2021
My girlfriend and I have stayed at The Park at Southwood for a little over two years while completing school. We liked living here mainly because it was a new place that was not student housing, it was relatively quiet, it has gas appliances, it was spacious, had hardwood flooring, and a big tub. A few things I didnt like what happened at the park: The garbage mountain due to resident abusing the recycling bin which they had to remove. They were supposed to clean the hallways but instead all they did was spray bleach and left it to smell for weeks. The neighbor upstairs stomped all the time for a small statured lady. If residents were having a conversation in the hallway, youll hear it. The gym was not really adequate but its a basic gym thats somewhat free. Renee has been an excellent property manager, Keith was always helpful with clarifying information, and Terry for being an awesome maintenance staff. There is a high turn over rate for leasing agents so its hard to remember the their names.
Helbert M.
| 5/25/2021
I am a tenant and recently went there for assistance and staff was very professional in helping me with a very delicate situation that was very hands on...
Gloria Jolly
| 2/26/2021
My maintenance request was resolved the same day that I submitted it. All of my requests during my time as a resident have been resolved within 24 hours and professionally. This has been one of, if not the best property where I have lived.
Eryka Vincent
| 2/26/2021
The Park at Southwood is such a great location. Very peaceful and family oriented community. The amenities are all great and within walking distance. The staff is amazing, always proactive when in need of assistance.I highly recommend moving to this location!
Diana D Espinosa
| 1/19/2021
I am so glad to live in The Park at Southwood, The staff is really good, especially Gerain Arias, hes really patient, helpful, responsible and kind. The maintenance staff is really kind, the response is really fast. My kids really love the new playground and the poo, everything is really nice. Unfortunately now, I am a little frustrated about a neighbor noise, but I am sure that this is going to solve soon, I know that the staff will help me. Id like to live here more many years.
Anhay Isabel Medina Graterol
| 1/15/2021
Vivir en esta residencia ha Sido una gran experiencia todo es genial desde sus apartamento sus reas comunes y sus empleados en especial GERAIN que siempre est al pendiente de resolver cualquier inquietud o problema que tengamos con paciencia amabilidad, respeto responsabilidad.
Anhay Isabel Medina Graterol
| 1/15/2021
(Translated by Google) Living in this residence has been a great experience, everything is great from your apartment, your common areas and your employees, especially GERAIN, who is always on the lookout for solving any concern or problem that we have with patience, kindness, respect, responsibility.(Original)Vivir en esta residencia ha Sido una gran experiencia todo es genial desde sus apartamento sus reas comunes y sus empleados en especial GERAIN que siempre est al pendiente de resolver cualquier inquietud o problema que tengamos con paciencia amabilidad, respeto responsabilidad.
Anhay Isabel Medina Graterol
| 1/15/2021
(Translated by Google) Living in this residence has been a great experience, everything is great from your apartment, your common areas and your employees, especially GERAIN, who is always on the lookout for solving any concern or problem that we have with patience, kindness, respect, responsibility.(Original)Vivir en esta residencia ha Sido una gran experiencia todo es genial desde sus apartamento sus reas comunes y sus empleados en especial GERAIN que siempre est al pendiente de resolver cualquier inquietud o problema que tengamos con paciencia amabilidad, respeto responsabilidad.
Patricia Campion
| 12/2/2020
The 5 star rating currently being given is for Gerain, the truly best part of our experience in attempting to relocate. From the initial phone contact up to the point of this review he has been A in his responses to our many questions, exhibiting such patience and understanding in the face of our stresses with this relocation, and securing a great place for our familyGerain, thank you so very much for being an excellent representation of The Park!! Hopefully, our time here at the Park will live up to the sky scraper bar that you have set for this place!!
Patricia Campion
| 12/2/2020
The 5 star rating currently being given is for Gerain, the truly best part of our experience in attempting to relocate. From the initial phone contact up to the point of this review he has been A in his responses to our many questions, exhibiting such patience and understanding in the face of our stresses with this relocation, and securing a great place for our familyGerain, thank you so very much for being an excellent representation of The Park!! Hopefully, our time here at the Park will live up to the sky scraper bar that you have set for this place!!
Hugo Davis
| 11/6/2020
Thanks, I appreciate your promptness.
Dharmesh Patel
| 11/3/2020
The Park (previously Alexan) at Southwood being the only green community in the area, instantly became our first choice when we moved into Tallahassee. Kudos to Renne, Keith and especially the support staff for assisting whenever needed. Will miss the Christmas decoration competition !!!
Shirrell Roberts
| 10/23/2020
Gerain made the move-in process very easy! He had all the paperwork ready when I came to pick up my keys.
Shirrell Roberts
| 10/23/2020
Gerain made the move-in process very easy! He had all the paperwork ready when I came to pick up my keys.
Gwen Gamel
| 9/10/2020
The only I wish the gym and pool were opened more but I understand why they werent. Everything else was great. I would go back .
Gwen Gamel
| 9/10/2020
The only I wish the gym and pool were opened more but I understand why they werent. Everything else was great. I would go back .
Gwen Gamel
| 9/10/2020
The only I wish the gym and pool were opened more but I understand why they werent. Everything else was great. I would go back .
G 2
| 6/7/2020
Weve been here for a couple years and experienced the Park as the best apartment weve ever had. Rent is on the better side for what youd expect for a nicer apartment, any time weve raised issues or complained management has taken reasonable action, maintenance has always responded promptly and resolved issues, when there have been things to negotiate theyve always been willing to meet us halfway.The complainers about this apartment basically sound like entitled millennials, expecting more than their fair share, demanding special treatment, unable to compare their experience to the pros and cons of other real-world scenarios, so woke they are fast asleep. Hahahaha, its true. Yes, there is here and there some noise (not constant or wild), the amenities occasionally require repair (though management does so), personal items left out might get stolen (probably more the responsibility of the owner than the property). . . Just trying to tell future tenants that weve been here a fairly long time, would complain negatively if there was a good reason, this apartment and management is much better than others, and that if you look honestly at the basis of other negative reviews, youll see that the nature of complaints may be more informative about the complainer than The Park Apartments. Oh well, we dont call this place Talla-Nasty for nothing!
Tamera Mason
| 4/25/2020
Cierra is the best ! She made it super easy she was fun and easy to talk to !
Tamera Mason
| 4/25/2020
Cierra is the best ! She made it super easy she was fun and easy to talk to !
Lucas Hughes
| 1/8/2020
Current resident as of 1820.The Park at Southwood has been quite an enjoyable stay. The neighbor is mostly quiet, safe, and clean. The staff has been prompt in helping me on any issues that I have had (have not had to deal with maintenance, so no opinion on them.) The tour was a pleasant experience because I was able to see the actual room that I would be living in.The walls are very well insulated, helping keep utilities and noise down.The only complain that I have had so far is retrieving packages after business hours, but I believe that they are installing package lockers to deal with this.Overall, fantastic place to live and would recommend to anyone.
Lucas Hughes
| 1/8/2020
Current resident as of 1820.The Park at Southwood has been quite an enjoyable stay. The neighbor is mostly quiet, safe, and clean.The staff has been prompt in helping me on any issues that I have had (have not had to deal with maintenance, so no opinion on them.)The tour was a pleasant experience because I was able to see the actual room that I would be living in.The walls are very well insulated, helping keep utilities and noise down.The only complain that I have had so far is retrieving packages after business hours, but I believe that they are installing package lockers to deal with this.Overall, fantastic place to live and would recommend to anyone.
Lucas Hughes
| 1/8/2020
Current resident as of 1820.The Park at Southwood has been quite an enjoyable stay. The neighbor is mostly quiet, safe, and clean.The staff has been prompt in helping me on any issues that I have had (have not had to deal with maintenance, so no opinion on them.)The tour was a pleasant experience because I was able to see the actual room that I would be living in.The walls are very well insulated, helping keep utilities and noise down.The only complain that I have had so far is retrieving packages after business hours, but I believe that they are installing package lockers to deal with this.Overall, fantastic place to live and would recommend to anyone.
Deorrick Price
| 1/3/2020
I really enjoyed The Park at Southwood. It was definitely a great experience. The staff are very nice and the maintenance crew were awesome and definitely attentive. Front Desk staff were great and very informative. Clean Place. I will miss it
Deorrick Price
| 1/3/2020
I really enjoyed The Park at Southwood. It was definitely a great experience. The staff are very nice and the maintenance crew were awesome and definitely attentive. Front Desk staff were great and very informative. Clean Place. I will miss it
Deorrick Price
| 1/3/2020
I really enjoyed The Park at Southwood. It was definitely a great experience. The staff are very nice and the maintenance crew were awesome and definitely attentive. Front Desk staff were great and very informative. Clean Place. I will miss it????
Tee Jones
| 11/5/2019
The Parks Maintenance team has always been kind and very responsive. My requests (three) over my stay here were taken care of within an hour of my notifying the office staff. I have really enjoyed my stay here.
Tee Jones
| 11/5/2019
The Parks Maintenance team has always been kind and very responsive. My requests (three) over my stay here were taken care of within an hour of my notifying the office staff. I have really enjoyed my stay here.
Malinda Nickens
| 11/2/2019
Highly recommend. Lived here for two years. Great management and staff!
Malinda Nickens
| 11/2/2019
Highly recommend. Lived here for two years. Great management and staff!
Bruce Degrove
| 7/11/2019
Always prompt and efficient maintenance service.
Bruce Degrove
| 7/11/2019
Always prompt and efficient maintenance service.
Blanche Vogel
| 1/8/2019
The AC had frozen up. Maintenance person arrived immediately and took care of the problem very promptly. Maintenance staff very professional and always take care of any problems in a very timely manner.
Tee J
| 10/9/2018
My move in was excellent. The team was helpful and Keith walked me through everything. Im excited to be here. I met my neighbors and they are the nicest people. My building is quiet so far.
Tee J
| 10/9/2018
My move in was excellent. The team was helpful and Keith walked me through everything. Im excited to be here. I met my neighbors and they are the nicest people. My building is quiet so far.
Todd Lara
| 10/3/2018
Maintenance response to issues has been awesome. Air stopped working and within an hour it was fixed.
Todd Lara
| 10/3/2018
Maintenance response to issues has been awesome. Air stopped working and within an hour it was fixed.
KM
| 9/22/2018
Renee in the office, Howard and his team with maintenance, always friendly, courteous, professional, willing to assist with any issue with the apartment or community. The only bad thing is a few neighbors are too lazy to clean up after their dogs...
KM
| 9/22/2018
Renee in the office, Howard and his team with maintenance, always friendly, courteous, professional, willing to assist with any issue with the apartment or community. The only bad thing is a few neighbors are too lazy to clean up after their dogs...
Ke Van
| 9/22/2018
Renee in the office, Howard and his team with maintenance, always friendly, courteous, professional, willing to assist with any issue with the apartment or community. The only bad thing is a few neighbors are too lazy to clean up after their dogs...
Robin Blount
| 7/24/2018
I recently moved here from a much smaller town and Keith and Dana were so helpful with all my questions and helped me get things lined up quickly. I love this place its quiet and not in the middle of all the hustle and bustle yet close enough to dining and shopping.
Kalpa Solanki
| 6/15/2018
timely response to maintenance requests.
Elin Brydebell
| 5/13/2018
Im loving The Park so much more now!! Just today, Saturday, may 12th, I started to get ready for dinner. 5pm and the lights went out of my bathroom and bedroom. Tried the breaker but it kept popping back off. After I checked all the other switches in the apartment which worked, I called The Park office... Which was closed. The on call automated service took my complaint and said a maintenance technician would be contacting me at my stated phone number. A call came in immediately. I explained the problem. He said he would be at my place within the hour. He arrived in 40 min. Checked everything and didnt quit when it wasnt an easy fix. Asked me a few more questions to make sure we didnt miss anything. After replacing outlets and rechecking them he had success. Almost two hours. Never got his name but he was kind and professional. Encouraged me to call again if any other problems. I give The Park two thumbs up and give five stars for the best apartment place to live. Thank you for wonderful service! And please give that nice man a raise!!
Michael Ebling
| 5/6/2018
Nice apartment with very helpful management.
Jose Avendaņo
| 4/18/2018
I have been living on the Park at Southwood (former Alexan) for about more than 3 years, and I am happy with the service, they are really friendly and the apartments are well maintained. I recommend this place for everybody
Stephen Graves
| 4/18/2018
Renee and Dana and Keith are so genuine and understanding. I know they work for the company but it really feels that their hearts are for the residents. The maintenance staff is fast, friendly, and capable. Sure, the layout of the complex and the green certification are superior to other apartment complexes, but people are what really make a community, and they are awesome.
Steve Courtney
| 3/14/2018
This is a wonderful community, beautifully kept and beautifully run. The staff are all prompt, courteous, and professional. They are very accommodating and friendly. I have lived in a lot of apartments, and this is the only one where it felt like home to me. Any problems I encountered were immediately fixed by the maintenance staff. When I was building a house and had to break my lease, the leasing staff were very understanding and helped me all they could, which I greatly appreciated. I would live here again and I would highly recommend this community to anyone and everyone. The community is smoke free, which is very nice, and dog friendly, which is extremely nice!
Elin Brydebell
| 12/9/2017
Love it here!
L T
| 8/20/2017
Thus is a great place to live. Very clean, friendly atmosphere, responsive management.
Nora B.
| 6/27/2017
We have been living at Alexan for about 3 years now and sadly have to leave soon to relocate for work. I just wanted to update and say that it has been...
Manasseh C.
| 10/16/2016
Hello Tiffany I would like to apologize to you for all the issues that you have experienced in your apartment home. Fort Chaplin is now currently under new...
Manasseh C.
| 10/16/2016
Hello Tiffany I would like to apologize to you for all the issues that you have experienced in your apartment home. Fort Chaplin is now currently under new...
Maxine J.
| 5/16/2016
I love my new home, so far, I dont have to deal with the bad smell of cigarettes smoke or any other kind of smoking. This area is quite and relaxing I can...
Bianca Feldkircher
| 12/5/2014
clean and friendly environment
Oscar Tirado Ijjasz
| 10/25/2014
The small yellow bumps in the driveway are a pain ! Rest is very nice
Viola Rose
| 7/7/2014
I loved living here in 2011-2012. I wish there were other great communities like this one. Maintenance always responded quickly if we ever needed them to come out, the grounds were well maintained (although the outdoor fireplace never worked for us), and the apartments were in great condition. I relocate often and I wish there were more complexes like this one in every city!